Article Index


The first Headmistress was Sr Mary Xavier – Daughters of Mary and Joseph from 1961 – 1963

Followed in this order

1963 – 1964 Sr Mary de Fatima – DMJ

1965 – 1972 Sr Catheleen McCarthy – DMJ

1973 – 1978 Sr Josephine Beebwa – DMJ

1978 – 1983 Sr Magdalen Kyamunyogonya – Sisters of Our Lady of Good Counsel

1983 – 1984 Sr Helen Lane – DMJ

1985 – 1987 Sr Magdalen Kyamunyogonya – Sisters of Our Lady of Good Counsel

1987 – 1990 Sr Felice Wright – DMJ

1991 – 2003 Ms Euphrasia Atenyi Bagambaki (First Lay Person)

2004 - 2014 Mrs Mugeni Atim Margaret

2014 todate - Sr Asiimwe Anastazia - DMJ


“Domine Dirige Nos” directs all the Maryhill fraternity to call upon the Almighty God to lead, Guide, and direct us make the right choices in all we do. By living up to thus motto, all who have passed through Maryhill those still here and those yet to come are expected to be a light of the nation on the hill.


"Holistic education for the girl child empowerment"


"To provide quality education the girl child with sound academic, spiritual and social economic principles necessary for international competitiveness.."


“To Promote All Round Discipline Through Hard work and Co-operation” This Leads To Success.

Contact us

P.O.Box 380, Mbarara (Uganda), Tel: 0485 660 447

Headmistress:, Bursar: , Office: